Bob in Japan

by Laura A

IMG_0525 - Version 2

I just thought I’d share a few photos from Bob’s twelve-day business trip to Japan. He went with Italians, of course, because he works for an Italian firm. He said it was interesting being in a vortex of Italian/American/Japanese relations where there was usually some overlap between any two given cultures, but never all three. The conference he attended rotates between Asian countries, so next time Japan comes around, I hope to go with him!  It has been on my short list since I was a teen.

Below:  The height of cherry blossom season in Tokyo, a sleek conference room with reflections, the caffeinated secret of those 14-hour workdays, food as art, and an adorable little girl with her dad on a ferry.

IMG_0620 IMG_0656 - Version 2 IMG_0757photo IMG_0451 - Version 3 IMG_0455 - Version 2 IMG_0763 - Version 2IMG_0732 - Version 2

 

