Fashion planet Torino

by Laura A

IMG_0806

These are all photos that I’ve taken on my way to and from church. (Never mind the possible spiritual implications of walking up Via Roma on a Sunday morning.) I don’t take fashion seriously, but I do find these windows to be an interesting pastime. Over the months I’ve come up with some basic categories: “I’d wear that,” “I’d wear that if I were younger/taller,””Great design but I couldn’t wear that,””That is so Italian,” “Only in Italy,” and “What were they thinking?!” See if you can guess the categories of the photos below, or rate them according to your own tastes and preferences.

To get you started, the photo above rates, “That is so Italian!” I”ve actually seen people on the street dressed like this.  A lot. Besides, it’s from the store Luisa Spagnoli, and as my friend Francesca says, that’s the quintessential Italian store.

IMG_0813 IMG_0814 IMG_0784 - Version 2 IMG_0816 IMG_0815 IMG_0807 IMG_0808 IMG_0809 IMG_0812 IMG_0817 IMG_0811

