Here goes…

by Laura A

Why did I stop writing? It’s more a question, in my mind, of how I kept writing. I don’t share everything publicly, and I went through a long period (about three years) during which almost everything fell into the un-bloggable category. Eventually, however, I realized that the blog wasn’t going to make much sense if I didn’t explain at least a few things, so here I go:

I’m living alone for now. Same place. I’m attending the Accademia delle Belle Arte, teaching children English, volunteering at the merenda, and trying to figure out what’s next.

Sarie is living on her own nearby, teaching children English (at a school), still playing concerts, doing photography, and she’s still with Alberto. Alberto is still very active as well with his concerts, music composition and movies.

Bob is working, a lot. I hope it won’t always be this way.

I am Catholic. My conversion was a long process, during which I did a lot of reading and talking to people. This isn’t an apologetics blog, so I won’t be defending my decision. But if I hadn’t found the same closeness to Jesus in the Catholic Church that I had as the Protestant, rest assured that I would not have converted. And if you were my friend before, you are my friend still.

As I get my energy back a bit, I realize that I still have bloggable things to say, though I’m not sure how often I will post. Also, I have realized that blogging was more fun when I visited other people’s blogs too. I couldn’t do that for a while, but I hope to get back to it. See you soon!

 

 

 

